School Committee » Subcommittees


The Rockport School Committee occasionally forms subcommittees when resources are needed to be focused on specific areas that come under the committee's jurisdiction. The chairman will also make appointments of individual members to serve on other committees or in a liaison role. There are no standing subcommittees or appointed positions, all terms must be re-appointed on a yearly basis.
Notices for subcommittee meetings are posted on the Meetings page. Specific subcommittee meetings will be noted in the Meeting Information column. Minutes are taken and read at a subsequent school committee meeting. The minutes become part of the approved school committee meeting minutes for that meeting.
The following subcommittees and appointments have been created for the current school year (FY21):
Mike Kelley/Cathy Reilly
Policy: Colleen Coogan/Mark Lorenz
Wellness: Nicole Altieri
Student Adc. Liason: Mike Kelley
Communications/Adv/Tech Nicole Altieri/Cathy Reilly
School Bldg/Facilities: N/A
Negotiations: RTA Mike Kelley/Nicole Altieri
Support Negotiations Nicole Altieri/Cathy Reilly
EL Council: Nicole Altieri
MS Council: Mark Lorenz
HS Council: Cathy Reilly
Board of Selectmen Observer
Cathy Reilly
Board of Health Observer
Nicole Altieri
Planning Board Observer
Colleen Coogan
FINCOM Observer
Mike Kelley

CASE Study Michael Kelley/Colleen Coogan
Superintendent Search Michael Kelley/Mark Lorenz