Rockport Public Schools



The Rockport School Committee occasionally forms subcommittees when resources are needed to be focused on specific areas that come under the committee's jurisdiction.  The chairman will also make appointments of individual members to serve on other committees or in a liaison role. There are no standing subcommittees or appointed positions, all terms must be re-appointed on a yearly basis.

Notices for subcommittee meetings are posted on the Meetings page.  Specific subcommittee meetings will be noted in the Meeting Information column.  Minutes are taken and read at a subsequent school committee meeting.  The minutes become part of the approved school committee meeting minutes for that meeting.

The following subcommittees and appointments have been created for the current school year (FY10):


Policy Subcommittee: Colleen Coogan & Mary Porter

Negotiating: Mary Porter & Colleen Coogan

Budget Subcommittee: Heather Nelson & Mary Porter


Wellness:  Nicole Altieri


Communications/Advocacy/Website/Tech:  Nicole Altieri & Rebecca Sly


School Building/Facilities:  Heather Nelson & Rebecca Sly



Elementary School Council:  Nicole Altieri

Middle School Council:  Mary Porter

High School Council:  Colleen Coogan


24 Jerden's Lane, Rockport, MA 01966
Phone: 978-546-1200
Fax: 978-546-1205